DAY No. X ─ AMERICA HELD HOSTAGE !

The RODOH Lounge is a place for general discussion, preferably non-Holocaust. The Lounge is only lightly moderated but please keep this a friendly place to chat with and get to know your fellow board participants.
Scott
Site Admin

DAY No. X ─ AMERICA HELD HOSTAGE !

Post by Scott »

LOL.

When Bill Clinton was sworn in on 20 January 1993, I was going to school and working part time as an Engineer at an AM radio station as the talk radio format was taking off.

I could not stand the Conserva-tard talk radio format, but it was better than Oprah, which I used to have to sit through when I worked as a Broadcast Engineer in television not long before.

I doubt that I have listened to more than a handful of Rush Limbaugh broadcasts, if that, since that time, and Mr. Limbaugh is still on the air, though having terminal cancer it probably will not be for very long, I suppose.

I could see that Limbaugh was an entertainer and not too politically serious, which I found annoying and still do. Limbaugh will always be Kosher on some level. Pat Buchanan is about the only political commentator that I have actually admired. And I never could stand Sean Hannity, etc. at Fox, although Tucker Carlson is sometimes okay.

I knew much more about Rush Limbaugh than I actually listened to him. One clean-cut kind of guy looking for some solace with somebody who was probably not a fellow-traveler in a very Liberal Sociology class, asked me what I thought of "Rush."

I spaced it and thought that he was talking about the musical group, ha ha. I had seen the band Rush in concert in May of 1978 in the stadium right on that campus. It was pretty awesome. Rush recently retired after faux Ayn Randian lyricist and drummer Neil Peart died not long ago. But the other Rush is still hanging in there.

One good thing to say about Rush, the radio personality, is that Liberals hated him.